ICWEF awards open for entries

Entries are being invited for the inaugural International Construction World Economic Forum (ICWEF) awards, which will recognize world-class achievements in the global construction industry.

The program is looking for outstanding project with a construction value of US$100 million or more, completed between January 2012 and June 30, 2013. Entries will be accepted from individual companies for their performance, or a multi-disciplinary construction team.                   

Winners will be chosen by a panel of judges and augmented by a poll conducted among International Construction magazine’s readers. The judging process will be founded on five underlying principles: client satisfaction, safety, professionalism, efficiency and innovation. The winners will be announced at a gala dinner on the night of 21st November 2013, as part of ICWEF, which takes place at the Hotel Okura in Amsterdam, the Netherlands from 20th – 22nd November.

The full list of award categories is:

• International Construction Project of the Year

• International Development Project of the Year

• International Environmental Project of Year

• International Contractor of the Year

• ICWEF Safety Management Award

• ICWEF Construction Equipment Innovation Award

• ICWEF Construction Supplier of the Year Award

• ICWEF Construction Law Firm of the Year

• ICWEF Project Finance Advisor of the Year

The closing date for all entries is June 30th, 2013.

More information is available at www.icwef.com

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.